Competition Details:

The 2018 tournament in Russia will be the 21st World Cup, and takes place between 14th June and 15 July 2018 in 11 host cities.

The current holders are Germay, who beat Argentina 1-0 at the 2014 finals held in Brazil. This is the first time the World Cup will have been held in Europe since Germany finals in 2006. All but one of the stadium venues are located in European Russia, west of the Ural Mountains so travel time is kept to a manageable level.

Russia have never previously won the World Cup or hosted the tournament.

As the host team, Russia automatically qualify for the final tournament. A further 31 teams have been determined through qualifying competitions in the run up to the finals.

Visit the Official Website:

Ticket Information:

Host Cities & Stadiums

Euro 2016 Map

Previous Winners...

2014 Germany
2010 Spain
2006 Italy
2002 Brazil
1998 France
1994 Brazil
1990 West Germany
1986 Argentina
1982 Italy
1978 Argentina
1974 West Germany
1970 Brazil
1966 England
1962 Brazil
1958 Brazil

Won most by: Brazil - 5 times winners

Other Competitions...

Thinking of advertising here? Have a read of our Advertiser Commendations to see what our clients think!