Competition Details:

The 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup will be the ninth edition of the tournament. The tournament is held every 4 years for the international women's association football championship, organised by FIFA. This year, the tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, and takes place from 20th July to 20th August 2023.

The current holders are the United States, who beat Netherlands at the 2019 final held in Paris, France. This will be the first FIFA Women's World Cup to have more than one host nation, and also the first senior World Cup for either sex to be held across multiple confederations (Australia sits in the Asian Confederation, while New Zealand is actually placed in the Oceanian Confederation).

This edition of the Women's World Cup sees the number of teams expanded from 24 to 32, whilst also doubling the tournament's prize money.

As the host teams, both Australia and New Zealand received automatic qualification for the final tournament. A further 30 teams have been determined through qualifying competitions in the run up to the finals.

Official Website: Click Here >>

Ticketing Information: Click Here >>

Host Cities & Stadiums


Adelaide: Hindmarsh Stadium (Capacity: 16,500)

Brisbane: Lang Park (Capacity: 52,260)

Melbourne: Melbourne Rectangular Stadium (Capacity: 30,050)

Perth: Perth Rectangular Stadium (Capacity: 22,225)

Sydney: Stadium Australia (Capacity: 83,500) & Sydney Football Stadium (Capacity: 42,512)



Auckland: Eden Park (Capacity: 48,270)

Dunedin: Forsyth Barr Stadium (Capacity: 28,740)

Hamilton: Waikato Stadium (Capacity: 25,110)

Wellington: Wellington Regional Stadium (Capacity: 39,000)

Previous Winners...

2019 United States
2015 United States
2011 Japan
2007 Germany
2003 Germany
1999 United States
1995 Norway
1991 United States

Won most by: United States - 4 times winners

Other Competitions...

Gladiator SportsArmy CadetsCitizens Advice

Thinking of advertising here? Have a read of our Advertiser Commendations to see what our clients think!