Competition Details:

The 2022 tournament in Qatar will be the 22nd World Cup, and takes place between 21st November and 18th December 2022, in 5 host cities.

The current holders are France, who beat Croatia 4-2 at the 2018 final held in Paris, France. This is the first time the World Cup will have been held in the Arab World, and only the second to be held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.

This will be the last ever tournament to involve 32 teams, with an increase to 48 teams scheduled for the 2026 tournament.

As the host team, Qatar automatically qualify for the final tournament. A further 31 teams have been determined through qualifying competitions in the run up to the finals.

Visit the Official Website:

Ticket Information:

Host Cities & Stadiums

World Cup 2022 Map

Previous Winners...

2018 France
2014 Germany
2010 Spain
2006 Italy
2002 Brazil
1998 France
1994 Brazil
1990 West Germany
1986 Argentina
1982 Italy
1978 Argentina
1974 West Germany
1970 Brazil
1966 England
1962 Brazil
1958 Brazil

Won most by: Brazil - 5 times winners

Other Competitions...

Gladiator Sports

Thinking of advertising here? Have a read of our Advertiser Commendations to see what our clients think!